Home



           
   
Meet your chapter Board of Directors:
President Dr. Armiel Suriaga asuriaga2016@health.fau.edu
 
President-Elect Dr. Barbara Lovell-Martin


bblythel@broward.edu

Secretary Dr. Mary Davis msodders2018@health.fau.edu
Treasurer Dr. Raquel Brown rbrown2014@health.fau.edu
PBS Vice President Dr. Mary Biderman bidermam@palmbechstate.edu
Broward College Vice President Dr. Tomas Madayag tmadayag@broward.edu Image preview
FAU Vice-President Ms. Alaiya   Dewji

alaiyadewji@gmail.com

Here is our current list of counselors:

Broward College Dr. Rose Wimbish Tomkins rcirilo@broward.edu   
        
Palm Beach State College Dr. Tina Collins collinst@palmbeachstate.edu

Florida Atlantic University (Davie campus) Dr. Kyndall Mammah Kmammah@health.fau.edu
Florida Atlantic University (Boca Raton campus) Dr. Christine Toledo toledoc@health.fau.edu

Here is our current list of committee chairs:
Governance Chair  Dr. Katherine Chadwell KCHADWEL@health.fau.edu
Leadership Succession Chair Mr. Lee Vaughn Dindial     leevaughndindial@gmail.com
Program Chair        Ashley Johansen      Ajohansen2016@fau.edu
Research Chair    Dr. Lisa Wiese lwiese@health.fau.edu
Webmaster Supavadee Thiengtham sthiengtham2018@health.fau.edu

Discussions

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Upcoming Events


No Data Found

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Chapter News

  • Iota Xi at-Large Chapter's delegates to the 2022 Anne Boykin Institute Summer Academy

    Dr. Tomas Madayag and Linda Casale will represent Sigma Iota Xi at-Large Chapter at the 2022 Anne Boykin Institute (ABI) Summer Academy on June 1 and 2 (virtual).
  • Sigma Webinars: August to September

    Good morning Sigma members, click on the attached link to register to upcoming Sigma webinars taking place during August and September.

    August 12th - Nclex test taking strategies and questions

    August 19th - Creating an inclusive environment in nursing education

    August 24th - Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in the Nursing Workforce

    August 25th - Creative Work-Life Integration for Early Career Nurses

    August 30th - Mental Health is Health!

    September 1st - Tips and Tricks for Early Career Nurses Part 3

    September 14th - Nursing Professional Development
  • Upcoming elections and available Positions

    Attention Sigma Members, the following leadership positions are available and will be filled during the elections this semester. Please contact Lee Dindial at leevaughndindial@gmail.com for about any inquiries and please join the Sigma Chapter Zoom meeting on Monday, August 9th at 6PM at the link down below

    Secretary

    Treasurer

    Webmaster

    FAU Boca Counselor

    FAU Davie Counselor

    Research Chair

    Governance Committee member

  • Happy Nurses Week!

    Today, Thursday, May 6th, 2021 is National Nurses Day.
    Sigma Iota Xi Chapter-at-Large would like to celebrate Sigma nurses worldwide for their dedication, compassion and hard work. Thank you for your service throughout this year of historic challenges!
  • Congratulations to the Inductees of Sigma Iota Xi Chapter-at-Large

    Iota Xi Chapter-at-Large hosted a virtual induction on Sunday, April 11, 2021. Please view the virtual induction video to celebrate all of our new inductees.

    Special thank you to our keynote speaker, Dr. Linda Washington-Brown, for her powerful welcoming address!

    Congratulations to all!